Before the Ed Tech Co-Op podcast with Mark Hofer and Jeff Utecht, I did the Shifting Our Schools podcast with Jeff. We planned and lined up our guests in late 2007 to record our first show in 2008. We covered many topics with the common theme of managing the shift in schools to what we called School 2.0. The show ended in 2009.

The new 2.0 version of the SOS podcast has Jeff as the host, with Kim CofinoChrissy Hellyer, and me as co-hosts, who will join Jeff from time to time. The show’s theme will be the same, but a wider variety of topics will be covered. I look forward to discussions around character, life skills, and personal growth guidance programs.

As a counselor and wellness coach, I return to international education in July at the Saigon South International School. I plan to record shows of practical case studies of lessons leading students to deeper learning and insights as I help to further develop their PEARL wellness program (personal, emotional, and relational learning).

So look to subscribe to the Shifting Our Schools podcast!

Image Source